Saturday, 12 December 2015

Bangladesh Standard Time

Bangladesh Standard Time (BST)(বাংলাদেশ স্ট্যান্ডার্ড সময়) is a place in Bangladesh that is available in the same country and combined with UTC for 6 hours. Bangladesh started using the daylight saving time for a short time in 2009. The standard of Bangladesh has been fixed on 90 ° east longitude, which has crossed over the Harukandi Union of Manikganj District of Dhaka Division.
Between 1858 and 1941 Bengal region was under British rule and during Kolkata time (UTC + 5: 53: 20) was used.
বাংলাদেশ স্ট্যান্ডার্ড সময়
Add caption

  1. On 1 October 1941, it changed UTC + 06: 30
  2. On May 15, 1942, it changed UTC + 05: 30
  3. On September 1, 1942, it was again UTC + 06: 30

After the independence of India in 1947, British India, India and Pakistan were divided into two parts, East Pakistan being current Bangladesh. As a result of this split, the timing of East Pakistan was not immediately affected.

In 1951, it changed from UTC + 06: 30 to UTC + 06: 00, and this value is being used till now in Bangladesh.
Auto Scroll Stop Scroll